Vision Leadership


Ben Duncan
Rev. Edward Johnson

Board of Deacons

Board of Deacons

The Board of Deacons is a ministry of worship and service, seeking to focus on prayer and the ministry of the Word and facilitating the spread of the gospel. It is established to partner with the Pastor to minister to the members of our congregation and community. It serves as an under-shepherd to care for the well-being of the congregation. This is accomplished by serving the Lord through visiting and praying with the sick and shut-in and comforting those in mourning. The Board administers the Urgent Needs Fund to those in financial distress and it delivers food to those in need. The Board, jointly with the Pastor, conducts the new members' orientation classes and coordinates the Baptism Service. The Board also promotes unity within the church and maintains contact with members within individual Deacon Family Ministry Units. It prepares and serves Holy Communion every 1st Sunday and it is responsible for preserving the spiritual fellowship and unity of the church.

Meeting Date
3rd Wednesdays

Meeting Time
7:15 p.m.

Meeting Place
Board Room
Contact Person
Deacon Benjamin I. Duncan, II Chairman

Contact Number
(803) 788-3571

Target Group
All Church Members and the Community


Offices Held
Deacon Wallace Brown, Sr., Secretary
Deacon Benjamin I. Duncan, Jr., Chairman
Deacon Leon Corley, 1st Vice Chairman
Deacon Willie Green, Jr., 2nd Vice Chairman
Deacon Milton Kimpson, Chairman Emeritus 


Family Ministry Units
Bailey/ Green/ Brown/Hingleton 


List of Deacons
Ronald G. Bailey
Charles Boykin
Wallace Brown, Sr.
John Clinton
Leon Corley
Alphonso Counts, Jr.
Benjamin I. Duncan
Jackie Epps
Jesse Frierson, Sr.
Bobby Gist
Donald Gist
Carl Grant
David Hughes
James Jordan
Milton Kimpson
Milton Gary Kimpson
Wilbert Lewis
James T. McLawhorn
Robert Mickle 
Willie Green, Jr.
Frank Hingleton
Wendell Price
Claude Reid
Carl Rodgers, Sr.
Wilfred Rogers
Virgil Wallace
Curtis Jackson
Lorenzo Worthy 

  Previous Page   Previous Page